## The University of Sheffield Department Of Computer Science

## Staff Student Liaison Committee Meeting Wednesday 04 May 2011

G22 Regents Court 13:15

## **AGENDA**

Members:

Staff:		Students:	
Chairman	Tony Simons	Undergraduate Year 1	
Secretary	Kathryn Roden	Carl Clegg	Computer Science
Dept Administrator	Zoe Fletcher	Rob Spick	Software Engineering
Year 1 Tutor	Steve Maddock	Adam Petterson	Artificial Intelligence
Year 2 Tutor	Daniela Romano	Nick Ross	Enterprise Computing
Year 3 and 4 Tutor	Amanda Sharkey	Matthew Shaw	Computer Science with Maths
Director of Teaching	Siobhan North	Undergraduate Year 2	
MSc Director	Richard Clayton	Man Chun Chow	Computer Science
Head of Department	John Derrick	David Elston	Computer Science
Technical Support Manager	Dave Abbott	Tom Crayford	Software Engineering
Senior Programmer	George Wilson	Vaclav Hudec	Software Engineering
Faculty Librarian	Helen Moore	Kyle Milner	Artificial Intelligence
		Sina Shamshiri	Enterprise Computing
		Undergraduate Year 3	
		Henry Sternberg	Enterprise Computing
		Undergraduate Year 4	
		Tony Mustow	Computer Science
		Mihai Gabriel Glont	Enterprise Computing
		MSc	
		Madhusudhana Rao Kavilikatta	Software Sys. and Internet Tech International Rep for the Department.
		Rouran Liu	Advanced Computer Science
		Li Li	Advanced Software Engineering
		Arun Jayapal	CompSci. Speech and Lang Proc
		PhD	
		Leon Derczynski	

Item	Raised by:
1. Welcome & apologies	Chair
2. Matters arising from last meeting (Minutes attached)	Chair
3. Teaching Related Matters(Reports attached)	Student Representatives
4. Assignment hand-in procedure	KMR
5. Student Evaluation	Departmental Administrator (ZCF)
6. Any other business	
7. Date of next meeting – TBC next academic year.	Chair