The University of Sheffield Department Of Computer Science

Staff Student Liaison Committee Meeting Wednesday 19 October 2011

G22 Regents Court 13:15

AGENDA

Members:

Staff:		Undergraduate Year 2	
Chairman	Tony Simons	Computer Science	Carl Clegg
Secretary	Kathryn Roden	Artificial Intelligence	Lianne Meah-Brabbins
Dept Administrator	Zoe Fletcher	Software Engineering	Rob Spick
Year 1 Tutor	Amanda Sharkey	Computer Science with	Wing Hong Vince Young
Year 2 Tutor	Mark Stevenson	Maths	Wing Hang Vince Yeung
Year 3 and 4 Tutor	Mike Stannett	Enterprise Computing/ITMB	Nick Ross
Director of Teaching	Siobhan North	Undergraduate Year 3	
MSc Director	Richard Clayton	Computer Science	David Elston
Head of Department	John Derrick	Artificial Intellingence	Kyle Milner
Technical Support Manager	Dave Abbott	Software Engineering	Vaclav Hudec
Senior Programmer	George Wilson	Software Engineering	Tom Crayford
Faculty Librarian	Helen Moore	Computer Science with Maths	TBC
		Enterprise Computing/ITMB	Sina Shamshiri
Charles		Undergraduate Year 4	
Students:		Computer Science	Jonathan Poulter
		Enterprise Computing	Ian Morrissey
Undergraduate Year 1		MSc	
Computer Science	Matthew Shaw	SSIT	Joseph Kempka
Artificial Intelligence	Thomas Allen	ASE	Ankita Paul
Software Engineering	Andreas Tsiapalis	ACS	Choi Wa Yee
Computer Science with Simou Wang	SLP	Blazej Wieliczko	
Maths	· ·	PhD	TBC
Enterprise Computing/ITMB	Oliver Grayson		

Item	Raised by:
1. Welcome & apologies	Chair
2. Matters arising from last meeting	Chair
(Minutes attached)	
3. Teaching Related Matters	Student Representatives
4. Election of DeptBoard student rep and ILB student rep	Chair
5. Election of Faculty student rep	Chair
6. Student evaluation	Chair
7. Any other business	
8. Date of next meeting (14 December 2011)	Chair