The University of Sheffield Department Of Computer Science

Staff Student Liaison Committee Meeting Wednesday 12 December 2012

G22 Regents Court

13:15 AGENDA

AGLIND

Members:

Staff:				
Chairman	Mike Stannett	Undergraduate Year 3		
Secretary	Kathryn Roden	Computer Science	TBC	
Dept Administrator	Zoe Fletcher	Artificial Intellingence	Lianne Meah-Brabbins	
Year 1 Tutor	Amanda Sharkey	Software Engineering	Rob Spick	
Year 2 Tutor	Noel Sharkey	Computer Science with	Wing Hang Vince Yeung	
Year 3 and 4 Tutor	Daniela Romano	Maths	wing hang vince reung	
Director of Teaching	Mark Stevenson	Enterprise	Yineng Zeng	
MSc Director	Mark Hepple	Computing/ITMB	Theng Zeng	
Head of Department	John Derrick			
Technical Support	Dave Abbott	Undergraduate Year 4		
Manager		Computer Science	TBC	
Senior Programmer	George Wilson	Artificail Intelligence	TBC	
Faculty Librarian	Helen Moore	Software Engineering	Vaclav Hudec	
Students:		Computer Science with	твс	
Undergraduate Year 1		Maths	166	
Computer Science	Andrew Southon	Enterprise	твс	
Artificial Intelligence	Christopher Winward	Computing/ITMB	100	
Software Engineering	Matthew Handisides			
Computer Science with	Joe MacMahon	MSc		
Maths (Student Chair)	obe macmanon	SSIT	David Steele	
Enterprise	Andrew Robertson	ASE	Rouran Zhang	
Computing/ITMB	Andrew Robertson	ACS	Wanchun Zhang	
Undergraduate Year 2		SLP	Alvin Pastore	
Computer Science	Matthew Shaw			
Artificial Intelligence	Thomas Allen	PhD	Sina Shamshiri	
Software Engineering	Andreas Tsiapalis			
Computer Science with	Simou Wang	Student Union Councillor	Sam Brown	
Maths				
Enterprise	Oliver Grayson			
Computing/ITMB				

lte	m	Raised by:
1.	Welcome & apologies	Chair
2.		Chair
	(Minutes and table of actions attached)	
3.	Teaching Related Matter	Student Representatives
	(Student reports attached)	
4.	Election of TeachCom student representative and PG Faculty	Chair
	Student Rep	
5.	NSS results	Sam Brown
	(results attached)	
6.	Any other business	
7.	Date of next meeting (24 April 2013)	