The University of Sheffield Department Of Computer Science

Staff Student Liaison Committee Meeting Wednesday 17 October 2012

G22 Regents Court 13:15

AGENDA

Members:

Staff:			
Chairman	Mike Stannett	Undergraduate Year 3	
Secretary	Kathryn Roden	Computer Science	Carl Clegg
Dept Administrator	Zoe Fletcher	Artificial Intellingence	Lianne Meah-Brabbins
Year 1 Tutor	Amanda Sharkey	Software Engineering	Rob Spick
Year 2 Tutor	Noel Sharkey	Computer Science with	Wing Hang Vince Yeung
Year 3 and 4 Tutor	Daniela Romano	Maths	Wing hang vince reang
Director of Teaching	Mark Stevenson	Enterprise	Yineng Zeng
MSc Director	Mark Hepple	Computing/ITMB	Tillerig Zerig
Head of Department	John Derrick		
Technical Support	Dave Abbott	Undergraduate Year 4	
Manager		Computer Science	TBC
Senior Programmer	George Wilson	Artificail Intelligence	TBC
Faculty Librarian	Helen Moore	Software Engineering	Vaclav Hudec
Students:		Computer Science with	TBC
Undergraduate Year 1		Maths	100
Computer Science	Andrew Southon	Enterprise	TBC
Artificial Intelligence	Christopher Winward	Computing/ITMB	100
Software Engineering	Matthew Handisides		
Computer Science with	Joe MacMahon	MSc	
Maths	oce iviaciviariori	SSIT	David Steele
Enterprise	Macdonald Mtalimanja	ASE	Rouran Zhang
Computing/ITMB	Andrew Robertson	ACS	Wanchun Zhang
Undergraduate Year 2		SLP	Alvin Pastore
Computer Science	Matthew Shaw		
Artificial Intelligence	Thomas Allen	PhD	Sina Shamshiri
Software Engineering	Andreas Tsiapalis		
Computer Science with	Simou Wang		
Maths	Jillou Walig		
Enterprise	Oliver Grayson		
Computing/ITMB	Oliver drayson		

Item	Raised by:
1. Welcome & apologies	Chair
2. Matters arising from last meeting	Chair
(Minutes and table of actions attached)	
3. Teaching Related Matters	Student Representatives
4. Election of SSLCOM Student Chair	Chair
5. Election of DeptBoard student rep and ILB student rep	Chair
6. Election of Faculty student rep	Chair
7. Student evaluation feedback (Staff Responses)	Chair
(Response to programme feedback and staff responses to	
student evaluation comments attached)	
8. Any other business	
9. Date of next meeting (12 December 2012)	Chair