The University of Sheffield Department Of Computer Science

Staff Student Liaison Committee Meeting Wednesday 24 April

G22 Regents Court, 13:15

AGENDA

Members:

Staff:		Undergraduate Year 2	
Chair	Mike Stannett	Computer Science	Matthew Shaw
Secretary	Kathryn Roden	Artificial Intelligence	Thomas Allen
Dept Administrator	Zoe Fletcher	Software Engineering	Andreas Tsiapalis
Year 1 Tutor	Amanda Sharkey	Computer Science with	Simou Wang
Year 2 Tutor	Noel Sharkey	Maths	Simou wang
Year 3 and 4 Tutor	Daniela Romano	Enterprise	Oliver Grayson
Director of Teaching	Mark Stevenson	Computing/ITMB	Oliver Grayson
MSc Director	Mark Hepple		
Head of Department	John Derrick	Undergraduate Year 3	
Technical Support	Dave Abbott	Artificial Intelligence	Lianne Meah
Manager		Software Engineering	Rob Spick
Senior Programmer	George Wilson	Computer Science with	'
Faculty Librarian	Helen Moore	Maths	Wing Hang Vince Yeung
	Emily Stock	Enterprise	
		Computing/ITMB	Yineng Zeng
Students:			
Student Chair	Lianne Meah	Undergraduate Year 4	
		Software Engineering	Vaclav Hudec
Undergraduate Year 1			
Computer Science	Andrew Southon	MSc	
Artificial Intelligence	Christopher Winward	SSIT	David Steele
Software Engineering	Matthew Handisides	ASE	Rouran Zhang
Computer Science with	Joe MacMahon	ACS	Wanchun Zhang
Maths		SLP	Alvin Pastore
Enterprise	Andrew Robertson		
Computing/ITMB		PhD	Sina Shamshiri
		Student Union Councillor	Sam Brown

Ite	m	Raised by:
1.	Welcome & apologies	Chair
2.	Matters arising from last meeting	Chair
	(Minutes and table of actions attached)	
3.	Teaching Related Matters	Student Representatives
	(Student reports attached)	
4.	Student dissertation project allocation	Thomas Allen
5.	Two new module proposals to be presented and discussed.	Chair
	(Unit proposal forms attached)	
6.	Student Scholarships	Daniel Cunnington
7.	Staff responses to Autumn Semester Student Evaluation	Chair
8.	Library	Emily Stock
9.	Any other business	
10.	Date of next meeting TBC	